D E
sch wa nk hal le
x

REIFLER/BERGMANN/MWAMBENE

›YOUR UNLIKELY FRIEND‹

talk/performance CANCELLED

SUN 06/13 2.00 p.m. - 9.00 p.m.
MON 06/14 5.00 p.m. - 10.00 p.m.

TUE 06/15 5.00 p.m. - 10.00 p.m.
Event cancelled


Conversation performance for one person, duration app. 60 minutes
Meeting place Schwankhalle // event is taking place outdoor

NOTE Upon the request of the performers, a negative rapid test/citizen's test result from the same day is required to participate. Alternatively, proof of complete vaccination or an overcome Covid 19 infection can be presented - or a self-test brought along can be taken on site (in this case, please arrive 15 minutes earlier).

TICKETS
No reservations. Book your suitable time slot in the ticket store. Tickets available online and at all Nordwest-Ticket advance booking offices. Remaining tickets can be purchased (if available) at the box office

If you like XY, you might also like YZ! Our daily life is increasingly determined by algorithms that decide what fits to us. Friends, sex partners, travel destinations, books, shoes - "like with like" is the recipe for success. We are moving about in an echo chamber in which we hear only what we say.

The 1:1 performance "Your Unlikely Friend" turns the tables and launches a human algorithm that confronts the participants with topics and phrases "you may not like" and thus takes surprising new paths. "Your unlikely Friend" invites members of the audience to a tête-à-tête with someone they have never seen before and will never see again. The result of the encounter depends on what the two persons agree upon and remains their secret.

The works of Thea Reifler and Philipp Bergmann maneuver at the intersection of performance, visual art, music theater and curation. They regard their performances that they always further develop and adapt to the specific site as non-virtual platforms for encounters. The human algorithm for "Your Unlikely Friend" was created with Maximilian Reichert at the 3hd Festival Berlin and was passed on to Mbene Mwambene for the Zürcher Theater Spektakel.

CREDITS
1stPRODUCTION  3hd Festival Berlin, Theaterspektakel Zürich
1stDEVELOPMENT  Mbene Mwambene, Maximilian Reichert, Philipp Bergmann & Thea Reifler
CONCEPT  Philipp Bergmann & Thea Reifler
BREMEN-VERSION  Mbene Mwambene & Jarina Müller

 

Pricing
Joint price system 14/10/7 EURO, Bremen Pass 3 EURO. No further reductions. Online tickets plus 1 EURO fee.

Contact Phone Are you running late or have other questions about the event?
0151 533 018 06
Staffed on Mondays and Wednesdays to Fridays in the period from 10 a.m. to 15 p.m. And on the days of the event from 60 min before the start.

›YOUR UNLIKELY FRIEND‹
1:1 Performance/Talk

›YOUR UNLIKELY FRIEND‹
1:1 Performance/Talk

D E
sch wa nk hal le
x

REIFLER/ BERGMANN/ MWAMBENE

›YOUR UNLIKELY FRIEND‹

Gesprächsperformance ENTFÄLLT

SO 13.6. 14-21 Uhr
MO 14.6. 17-22 Uhr
DI 15.6. 17-22 Uhr

Veranstaltung entfällt

Gesprächsperformance für eine*n Zuschauer*in, Dauer ca 60 Minuten
Veranstaltung findet draußen statt // Empfang am Vordereingang Schwankhalle // in englischer oder deutscher Sprache

HINWEIS: Auf Wunsch der Performer*innen ist für die Teilnahme ein tagesaktueller negativer Schnelltest/Bürgertest erforderlich. Alternativ kann die vollständige Impfung oder eine durchstandene Erkrankung von Covid 19 nachgewiesen- oder ein mitgebrachter Selbsttest vor Ort durchgeführt werden (bitte in diesem Fall 15 Minuten früher erscheinen). ›› Testzentren in Bremen

TICKETS
Keine Reservierungen. Buchen Sie einen Zeit-Slot im Ticket-Shop. Restplätze (so verfügbar) können vor Ort erworben werden. Tickets online und bei allen Nordwest-Ticket Vorverkaufsstellen erhältlich.

Wenn Ihnen XY gefällt, dürfte Ihnen auch YZ gefallen! Unser Alltag wird immer mehr durch Algorithmen bestimmt, die auswählen, was zu uns passt. Freund*innen, Sexpartner*innen, Reiseziele, Bücher, Schuhe –  ›Gleiches mit Gleichem‹ heisst das Erfolgsrezept. Wir bewegen uns in einem Echoraum, der nur noch das wiedergibt, was wir hineinrufen.

Die 1:1-Performance ›Your Unlikely Friend‹ dreht den Spieß um und lanciert einen menschlichen Algorithmus der die Teilnehmer*innen mit Themen und Wendungen konfrontiert ›you might not like‹ und dadurch überraschende Wege einschlägt. ›Your unlikely Friend‹ lädt die Zuschauer*Innen zu einem Tête-à-Tête mit jemandem ein, den sie nie zuvor gesehen haben und auch nie mehr sehen werden. Was aus der Begegnung entsteht, hängt vom Einvernehmen der beiden Anwesenden ab und bleibt ihr Geheimnis.

Die Arbeiten von Thea Reifler und Philipp Bergmann bewegen sich an Schnittstellen von Performance, bildender Kunst, Musiktheater und Kuration. Die Performances, die sie jeweils ortsspezifisch weiterentwickeln und anpassen, sind für sie nichtvirtuelle Plattformen für Begegnungen. Der menschliche Algorithmus für ›Your Unlikely Friend‹ entstand mit Maximilian Reichert am 3hd Festival Berlin und wurde für das Zürcher Theater Spektakel an Mbene Mwambene weitergegeben.

CREDITS
ERSTPRODUKTION  3hd Festival Berlin, Theaterspektakel Zürich
ERSTENTWICKLUNG  Mbene Mwambene, Maximilian Reichert, Philipp Bergmann & Thea Reifler
KONZEPT  Philipp Bergmann & Thea Reifler
BREMEN-VERSION  Mbene Mwambene & Jarina Müller

Preise
Solidarisches Preissystem 14/10/7 EURO, Bremen Pass 3 EURO. Keine weiteren Ermäßigungen. Online-Tickets zzgl. 1 EURO Gebühr.
Kontakt-Telefon Verspäten Sie sich oder haben andere Fragen zur Veranstaltung?

0151-533 018 06 (Besetzt montags und mittwochs bis freitags in der Zeit von 10.00 bis 15.00 Uhr. Und an den Veranstaltungstagen ab 60 min vor Beginn.)

 

›YOUR UNLIKELY FRIEND‹
1:1 Gesprächsperformance

›YOUR UNLIKELY FRIEND‹
1:1 Gesprächsperformance