D E
sch wa nk hal le
x

QUEER POWER MONTH

Transformotor presents: ›Working on…. tentacle-like sensing towards... postcolonial Trans*formations‹

Community-Care-Evening with Screening, DJ-Set, Cocktail-Bar, Installation

#queerpowermonth

SAT Sep 25 / 6 pm

Free admission.
Limited capacity due to corona measures – please be on time!

Due to the current incidence levels in Bremen, the 3G rule ('Vaccinated - tested - recovered') applies to all events at the Schwankhalle. ›› more information
 

Transformotor invites you to an evening by and for BIPoC and white trans*, inter* and non-binary perspectives, friends* and allies from the age of 14. The event is intended as a space for practices of community care, empowerment and self-determination. Featuring a film screening by the Trans Teen* Film Festival Berlin team, a DJ set by Duo Maravilla, Bar Bar Bora cocktail bar and the presentation of the mobile exhibition Building!*. The exhibition gathers knowledge, dreams, wishes, stories and art from BIPoC and white trans*, inter* and non-binary people. The pilot project will be presented in schools in the future.

6 pm
Opening Building!*
6.30 pm
pm Film screening
The Trans Teen* Film Festival Berlin goes Bremen curated by Adam Tal Iungman and Elliot Blue. It celebrates, reflects and empowers visions of trans*, non-binary, inter*, genderqueer young people, among others.
8 pm
DJ set by Duo Maravilla
gender fluid Latin sounds (Salsa, Cumbia and Reggaeton and small surprises).
& Bar Bar Bora with fantastic cocktails (with and without alcohol)

10.30 pm
Bye Bye

Transformotor is a group of PoC and white trans*, inter* and non-binary artists*, theater makers, arts educators, scholars and activists. The group emerges from the creation process of a classroom play in cooperation with members of Queeraspora, Rat und Tat e.V. and Trans Recht e.V..

Supported by the Senator for Culture Bremen, Fonds Darstellende Künste with funds from the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media.
In cooperation with Schwankhalle.

D E
sch wa nk hal le
x

QUEER POWER MONTH

Transformotor präsentiert: ›Working on…. tentacle-like sensing towards... postcolonial Trans*formations‹

Community-Care-Abend mit Screening, DJ-Set, Cocktail-Bar, Installation

#queerpowermonth

SA 25.9. / 18 Uhr

Teilnahme kostenlos.
Wegen der aktuellen Hygienemaßnahmen sind die Platzkapazitäten begrenzt – bitte kommt pünktlich!

Aufgrund der aktuellen Inzidenzwerte in Bremen gilt bei allen Veranstaltungen der Schwankhalle ab sofort die 3G-Regel (›Geimpft – getestet – genesen‹). ›› Mehr Infos

Transformotor lädt ein zu einem Abend von und für BIPoC und weiße trans*, inter* und nicht-binäre Perspektiven, Freund*innen und Verbündete ab 14 Jahren. Die Veranstaltung versteht sich als Raum für Praktiken von Community-Care, Empowerment und Selbstbestimmung. Mit einem Filmscreening vom Team des Trans Teen* Film Festival Berlin, einem DJ Set vom Duo Maravilla, der Bar Bar Bora Cocktailbar und der Präsentation der mobilen Ausstellung Building!*. Die Ausstellung versammelt Wissen, Träume, Wünsche, Geschichten und Kunst von BIPoC und weißen trans*, inter* und nicht-binären Menschen. Das Pilotprojekt soll zukünftig in Schulen präsentiert werden.

18 Uhr Eröffnung Building!*

18.30 Uhr Filmscreening
The Trans Teen* Film Festival Berlin goes Bremen kuratiert von Adam Tal Iungman und Elliot Blue. Es feiert, spiegelt und empowert Visionen von u.a. trans*, nicht-binären, inter*, genderqueeren jungen Menschen

20 Uhr DJ Set vom Duo Maravilla, gender fluid Latin sounds (Salsa, Cumbia and Reggaeton and small surprises)

& Bar Bar Bora mit fantastischen Cocktails (mit und ohne Alkohol)

ca. 22.30 Bye Bye

Transformotor ist eine Gruppe von PoC und weißen trans*, inter* und nicht-binären Künstler*innen, Theaterschaffenden, Kunstvermittler*innen, Wissenschaftler*innen und Aktivist*innen. Die Gruppe geht aus dem Entstehungsprozess eines Klassenzimmerstücks in Kooperation mit Mitgliedern von Queeraspora, Rat und Tat e.V. und Trans Recht e.V. hervor.

Gefördert vom Senator für Kultur Bremen, Fonds Darstellende Künste aus Mitteln der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien.
In Kooperation mit der Schwankhalle.