D E
sch wa nk hal le
x

KALEO SANSAA & RAWDIA

Double concert

THU Dec 9 / 8 p.m.

#music

TICKETS ››

Because she can’t be pigeonholed, Kaleo Sansaa invented words to describe her unique ›Sun-Drunk-Sound‹. The title of her 2021 debut album is ›Solarbased Kwing‹ – with ›Solarbased‹ she pays tribute to the sun as an energetic point of reference, and with ›Kwing‹, a neologism combining queen and king, Kaleo makes it clear that she doesn’t believe in the boundaries of binary gender categories. Her songs are about self-empowerment, the healing of traumas and radical self-love. In ›Big Boy‹ she addresses discrimination against female anger, which she understands as a source of energy, and in ›Eat‹ she fiercely criticizes blackfishing and cultural appropriation. Her mantra-like flows and pressing rap sequences are contrasted by the artist’s powerful voice that ranges from extremely mellow to angry to gloomy.

Kaleo Sansaa on…
Instagram   YouTube   Spotify 

 

Everybody wants to know who the girl with the purple hair is. The Hamburg-based artist Rawdia has been dancing on stage since the age of eight. She tours Europe on her own, from dance battle to dance battle, from workshop to workshop, carving out her place in the business. In vogueing, she discovers her strong feminine energy and her love of ballroom culture. Her strong commitment to the scene has even gained her the title of ›Princess‹ in the ›Kiki House of Twinkle‹. Inspired by her Colombian roots, Rawdia ignores the boundaries between hip-hop, merengue and electronic music, rapping with an unapologetic attitude about sexual self-determination, independence and how one can fulfill one’s wishes in a self-assertive way. Rawdia’s songs are currently being produced by Zillin Muzik, who has already worked with artists such as Ayo, Danergy, Haiyti and Joey Bargeld.

Rawdia on…
Instagram  YouTube  Spotify

TICKETS
No reservations. Tickets available online and at all Nordwest-Ticket ticket agencies. Remaining tickets from 60 min before the start of the event at the box office.
›› BUY ONLINE TICKETS
Pricing
12 EURO, Bremen Pass 3 EURO. No further reductions. Online-Tickets plus 1 EURO fee.

Due to the current incidence values in Bremen, the 2G rule ('vaccinated - recovered') will apply to all events at the Schwankhalle from 1.12.2021. Exceptions will be marked accordingly. ›› More information

 

›› more information

D E
sch wa nk hal le
x

KALEO SANSAA & RAWDIA

Doppelkonzert

DO 9.12. / 20 Uhr

#musik

TICKETS ››

Weil sie in keine Schublade passt, hat Kaleo Sansaa selbst Worte erfunden, um ihren einzigartigen ›Sun-Drunk-Sound‹ zu beschreiben. Ihr 2021 erschienenes Debütalbum heißt ›Solarbased Kwing‹ – mit ›Solarbased‹ würdigt sie die Sonne als energetischen Bezugspunkt und mit ›Kwing‹, einer Wortschöpfung aus Queen und King, macht Kaleo deutlich, dass sie wenig von den Grenzen binärer Geschlechterkategorien hält. Ihre Songs erzählen von Selbstermächtigung, Heilung von Traumata und radikaler Selbstliebe. In ›Big Boy‹ thematisiert sie die Diskriminierung weiblicher Wut, die sie selbst als Kraftquelle versteht und übt mit ›Eat‹ saftige Kritik an Blackfishing und kultureller Aneignung. Ihre Mantra-artigen Flows und preschenden Rap-Passagen kontrastiert sie dabei mit einer kraftvollen Gesangstimme, die sie von hauchzart bis wütend und düster einzusetzen weiß.

Kaleo Sansaa auf…
Instagram   YouTube   Spotify 

 

Alle wollen wissen: Wer ist das Girl mit den lila Haaren? Die Hamburger Künstlerin Rawdia tanzt schon auf Bühnen, seit sie acht Jahre alt ist. In Eigenregie tourte sie durch ganz Europa von Tanzbattle zu Tanzbattle und von Workshop zu Workshop, um sich ihren Platz im Business zu erarbeiten. Im Voguing entdeckte Rawdia ihre starke feminine Energie und ihre Liebe zur Ballroom Culture. Durch ihr leidenschaftliches Engagement in der Szene erarbeitete sie sich sogar den Titel als ›Princess‹ im ›Kiki House of Twinkle‹. Inspiriert durch ihre kolumbianischen Wurzeln lässt Rawdia in ihren Songs die Grenzen von Hip Hop, Merengue und elektronischer Musik links liegen und rappt mit unmissverständlicher Attitude über sexuelle Selbstbestimmung, Unabhängigkeit, und darüber, die eigenen Wünsche selbstbewusst zu erfüllen. Rawdias Songs werden aktuell von Zillin Muzik produziert, der schon mit Künstler*innen wie Ayo, Danergy, Haiyti und Joey Bargeld arbeitete.

Rawdia auf…
Instagram  YouTube  Spotify

TICKETS
Keine Reservierungen. Tickets online und bei allen Nordwest-Ticket Vorverkaufsstellen erhältlich. Restkarten  ab eine Stunde vor Veranstaltungsbeginn an der Abendkasse.
›› ONLINE TICKETS BESTELLEN
Preise
12 EURO, Bremen Pass 3 EURO. Keine weiteren Ermäßigungen. Online-Tickets zzgl. 1 EURO Gebühr.

Aufgrund der aktuellen Inzidenzwerte in Bremen gilt ab dem 1.12.2021 bei allen Veranstaltungen der Schwankhalle die 2G-Regel (›geimpft – genesen‹). Ausnahmen werden entsprechend gekennzeichnet. Mehr Infos ››