D E
sch wa nk hal le
x

PETRA SERHAL

›SUSPENDED BETWEEN THE SECOND AND THE THIRD KISS‹

Dance

#tanzbremen #indoor

FRI 07/16, SAT 07/17, SUN 07/18 7.30 P.M.
On SUN 07/18 with Q+A afterwards

TICKETS ››

Suspended Between the Second and the Third Kiss is a choreography by Beirut-based artist Petra Serhal dealing with the corporal experience of the individual and the collective in moments that oscillate between intimacy and control. The choreography investigates the relations of power in intimate relationships and dance, and experiments with the limits of the body through movement and sound. This opens for a new spatial, choreographic and sonic experience that interrogates how our bodies perceive, absorb, relate, react, and endure these moments.

Petra Serhal is an artist working in live-art and choreography. Her work draws from her ongoing research on the experiential aspect in performance and the role of the audience in the performative and choreographed experience. Her work often deals with language and sound in relation to movement and space, body as archive, fragmentation, absence, physical violence, and embodiment. Serhal received her M.A. Body in Performance from Trinity Laban Conservatoire of Music and Dance, London (2015). Her recent works include: LIVE/laiv/, Adagio, Toyota89, Overlooking & Panoramic, and No Blood Included.

CREDITS
CHOREOGRAPHY & PRODUCTION. Petra Serhal
CO-PRODUCTION  Sasha Ussef
TECHNICAL DIRECTION & LIGHT DESIGN  Gregor Knüppel
PERFORMANCE  Petra Serhal,  Martin Angiuli
CONTRIBUTING DRAMATURGY  Margrit Sengebusch
SOUND  Fadi Tabbal (Tunefork-Studios)
ASSISTANCE CHOREOGRAPHY Elisabetta Gareri
ASSISTANCE TECHNIC  Daniel Al Choueiry
COORDINATION ON SITE (Bremen)  Malin Bassner
CUBUS/CONSTRUCTION  Damj Design (Beirut) und bras (Bremen)
COSTUME DESIGN  Bshara Atallah
VISUAL DESIGN  David Habchy

This project is supported by the International Coproduction Fund of the Goethe-Institute, The Arab Fund for Arts and Culture (AFAC) and Fanak Fund. In collaboration with Schwankhalle(bremen). Partners: Hammana Artist House (Lebanon), Institut Français (Beirut), Amalgam (Beirut).

Serhal_Suspended_Logos

 

TICKETS
No reservations. Tickets available online and at all Nordwest-Ticket ticket agencies. Remaining tickets will be available at the box office 60 minutes before the start of the event. BUY ONLINE-TICKETS HERE ››
Pricing
Joint price system 14/10/7 EURO, Bremen Pass/Kultursemesterticket 3 EURO. No further reductions. Online tickets plus 1 EURO fee.

 

NOTE Depending on incidences, a daily negative rapid test/citizen test may be required to access the event. Alternatively, proof of complete vaccination or an overcome Covid 19 infection (positive PCR test that was taken at least 28 days ago and no early than 6 months ago) can be provided.  Please inform yourself about the currently valid regulations at gesundheit.bremen.de/corona

 

PETRA SERHAL
›SUSPENDED BETWEEN THE SECOND AND THE THIRD KISS‹

Dance

PETRA SERHAL
›SUSPENDED BETWEEN THE SECOND AND THE THIRD KISS‹

Dance

D E
sch wa nk hal le
x

PETRA SERHAL

›SUSPENDED BETWEEN THE SECOND AND THE THIRD KISS‹

Tanz

#tanzbremen #drinnen

FR 16.- SO 18.7. / 19.30 Uhr

TICKETS ››

In ›Suspended Between the Second and the Third Kiss‹ beschäftigt sich die in Beirut lebende Künstlerin Petra Serhal mit individuellen und kollektiven köperlichen Erfahrungen zwischen Intimität und Kontrolle. Die Choreografie untersucht die Machtverhältnisse in intimen Beziehungen und im Tanz, indem sie körperliche Grenzen durch Bewegung und Sound auslotet. Ihr Duett ermöglicht neue räumliche und akustische Erfahrungen, die uns in die Lage versetzen, unsere eigene Wahrnehmung zu hinterfragen: Was sehen und hören wir? Wie reagieren wir darauf? Wie setzen wir uns in Beziehung? Und was können wir aushalten?

Petra Serhal ist eine Künstlerin, die im Bereich Live-Art und Choreographie arbeitet. Ihre Arbeit speist sich aus ihrer fortlaufenden Forschung über den Erfahrungsaspekt in der Performance und die Rolle des Publikums in der performativen und choreografierten Erfahrung. In ihren Arbeiten beschäftigt sie sich häufig mit Sprache und Sound in Bezug auf Bewegung und Raum, Körper als Archiv, Fragmentierung, Abwesenheit, physische Gewalt und Verkörperung. Serhal erhielt ihren MA Body in Performance am Trinity Laban Conservatoire of Music and Dance, London (2015). Zu ihren jüngsten Arbeiten gehören: LIVE/laiv/, Adagio, Toyota89, Overlooking & Panoramic, and No Blood Included.

CREDITS
CHOREOGRAPHIE & PRODUKTION. Petra Serhal
CO-PRODUKTION  Sasha Ussef
TECHNISCHE LEITUNG UND LICHTDESIGN  Gregor Knüppel
PERFORMANCE  Petra Serhal,  Martin Angiuli
MITARBEIT DRAMATURGIE  Margrit Sengebusch
TON  Fadi Tabbal (Tunefork-Studios)
ASSISTENZ CHOREOGRAPHIE  Elisabetta Gareri
ASSISTENZ TECHNIK  Daniel Al Choueiry
KOORDINATION VOR ORT (Bremen)  Malin Bassner
KUBUS/KONSTRUKTION&BAU  Damj Design (Beirut) und bras (Bremen)
KOSTÜME  Bshara Atallah
VISUAL DESIGN  David Habchy

Gefördert vom Internationalen Koproduktionsfonds des Goethe-Instituts, vom Arabischen Fonds für Kunst und Kultur (AFAC) und Fanak Fonds. Mit freundlicher Unterstützung der Schwankhalle. Partner: Hammana Artist House (Libanon), Institut Français (Libanon), Amalgam (Beirut)

Serhal_Suspended_Logos

 

TICKETS
Keine Reservierungen. Tickets online und bei allen Nordwest-Ticket Vorverkaufsstellen erhältlich. Restkarten ab 60 min vor Veranstaltungsbeginn an der Abendkasse. ONLINE-TICKETS HIER BESTELLEN ››
Preise
Solidarisches Preissystem 14/10/7 EURO, Bremen Pass/Kultursemesterticket 3 EURO. Keine weiteren Ermäßigungen. Online-Tickets zzgl. 1 EURO Gebühr.

 

HINWEIS Für die Teilnahme ist je nach Indizidenz ggf. ein tagesaktueller negativer Schnelltest/Bürgertest erforderlich. Alternativ kann der Nachweis einer vollständigen Impfung oder einer durchstandenen Erkrankung an Covid-19 erbracht werden. Bitte informieren Sie sich über die aktuell gültigen Bestimmungen unter gesundheit.bremen.de/corona

 

PETRA SERHAL
›SUSPENDED BETWEEN THE SECOND AND THE THIRD KISS‹

Tanz

PETRA SERHAL
›SUSPENDED BETWEEN THE SECOND AND THE THIRD KISS‹

Tanz