D E
sch wa nk hal le
x

LAUTER BLECH

›CIRQUE CELAN‹

A Musical-Theatrical Homage

FRI May 13 + SAT May 14 / 8 pm

#music #bremenartscene

TICKETS ››
ACCESSIBILITY INFORMATION ››

2020 marks the 100th birthday and 50th anniversary of the death of Paul Celan. He was one of the most significant poets of the German postwar era and was awarded the Bremer Literaturpreis in 1958. He grew up in Chernivtsi (Ukraine) and after 1945 faced the paradoxical task, as a German-speaking Jewish author, of reinventing his relationship to the ›language of the perpetrators.‹ In his poetry, commemoration of the dead is combined with existence in all its liveliness. Celan regarded the circus as a projection screen for utopias. ›Cirque Celan‹ balances differences and paradoxes, touches upon places and non-places of the poet, detects traces of anarchy and Dada with polyphone brass movements, and gives rise to associations with thoughts, commemoration and humanity. Newly composed chansons after poems by Celan, a montage of scenes and texts, refer to the concatenation of biography, oeuvre and contemporary history—to a poetics highly relevant to the present that grasps the poem as an antonym and a dialog offer.

CREDITS
SONG & PERFORMANCE  Michael Meyer (Bremer Shakespeare Company)
PERFORMANCE  Laura Solar, Valerie Usov (manibuspedibus)
PIANO  Mireia Vendrell del Álamo (Ensemble New Babylon)
STAGING/EDITING  Frank Bobran
COMPOSITION/MUSICAL DIRECTION  Christoph Ogiermann
MUSIC/PRODUCTION  Ensemble Lauter Blech: Gerd Anders (ss), Gaby Bolte (ts), Jens Carstensen (as), Wolf Freise (pos), Ursula Grzeschke (pos), Hellena Harttung (trp), Wolfgang Paul (trp), Christine Potschkat (ss/bars), Elka Pralle (ts), Brigitte Schulte-Hofkrüger (as), Christian Steuber (tba), Ulrike Stopfel (perc)

Funded by the Senator für Kultur Bremen, the Waldemar Koch Foundation and klangpol - Netzwerk Neue Musik Nordwest

SfK_Bremen_web


TICKETS
Reservations by phone or email 0421 520 80 70 (Mon, Wed – Fri 10 a.m. – 2 p.m. or answering machine) or ticket@schwankhalle.de. Pick up at the box office until 30 min before the performance starts. Tickets available online and at all Nordwest-Ticket ticket agencies. Box office open from 60 min before the start of the event. Online tickets +1 EURO fee.
BUY ONLINE TICKETS ››
FRI May 13 8 PM
SAT May 14 8 PM
Pricing

Joint price system 14 / 10 / 7 EURO, Bremen Pass/Kultursemesterticket 3 EURO. No further reductions. Online-Tickets plus 1 EURO fee.

ACCESSIBILITY INFORMATION
The performance runs approx. 65 minutes without intermission. It is in german spoken language. The lighting situation in the audience is rather dark throughout the performance. There are sudden and loud music cues. The audience is seated. There are two wheelchair spaces that can be reserved based on availability or selected as a ticket category in the online store and at the box office. Detailed information about the accessibility of our venue can be found here. If you have any questions, please contact us at ticket@schwankhalle.de or 0421 520 80 70.

TRIGGER WARNING
Experiences of discrimination and suicide are addressed.

Information on the current Corona regulations and our hygiene measures can be found here.

D E
sch wa nk hal le
x

LAUTER BLECH

›CIRQUE CELAN‹

Eine musikalisch-theatrale Hommage

FR 13.5. + SA 14.5. / 20 Uhr

#musik #freieszenebremen

TICKETS ››
HINWEISE ZUR BARRIEREFREIHEIT ››

2020 jährten sich der 100. Geburtstag und der 50. Todestag Paul Celans. Er war einer der bedeutendsten Dichter der deutschen Nachkriegszeit und Bremer Literaturpreisträger 1958. Aufgewachsen in Czernowitz (Ukraine) rang er nach 1945 als deutschsprachiger jüdischer Autor mit der paradoxen Aufgabe, seine Beziehung zur ›Sprache der Täter‹ neu zu finden. In seiner Lyrik verbindet sich Totengedenken mit lebendigem Dasein. Zirkus galt Celan als Projektionsfläche von Utopien. ›Cirque Celan‹ balanciert mit Differenzen und Paradoxien, streift Orte und Nicht-Orte des Dichters, weist mit vielstimmigen Bläsersätzen Spuren von Anarchie und Dada nach, setzt Assoziationen zu Denken, Gedenken und Menschlichkeit frei. Neu komponierte Chansons nach Gedichten Celans, montiert mit Szenen und Texten, verweisen auf die Verkettung von Biografie, Werk und Zeitgeschichte – auf eine Poetik mit hohem Gegenwartsbezug, die das Gedicht als Gegenwort und Angebot zum Dialog versteht.

CREDITS
GESANG/SCHAUSPIEL  Michael Meyer (Bremer Shakespeare Company)
SCHAUSPIEL  Laura Solar, Valerie Usov (manibuspedibus)
KLAVIER  Mireia Vendrell del Álamo (Ensemble New Babylon)
INSZENIERUNG/BEARBEITUNG  Frank Bobran
KOMPOSITION/MUSIKALISCHE LEITUNG  Christoph Ogiermann
MUSIK/PRODUKTION  Ensemble Lauter Blech: Gerd Anders (ss), Gaby Bolte (ts), Jens Carstensen (as), Wolf Freise (pos), Ursula Grzeschke (pos), Hellena Harttung (trp), Wolfgang Paul (trp), Christine Potschkat (ss/bars), Elka Pralle (ts), Brigitte Schulte-Hofkrüger (as), Christian Steuber (tba), Ulrike Stopfel (perc)

Gefördert vom Senator für Kultur Bremen, der Waldemar Koch Stiftung und klangpol - Netzwerk Neue Musik Nordwest

SfK_Bremen_web

TICKETS
Reservierungen MO, MI – FR 10 bis 14 Uhr, telefonisch unter 0421 520 80 70 (auch AB) oder per Email unter ticket@schwankhalle.de. Abholung an der Abendkasse bis 30 min vor Vorstellungsbeginn. Tickets online und bei allen Nordwest-Ticket Vorverkaufsstellen erhältlich. Abendkasse geöffnet ab eine Stunde vor Veranstaltungsbeginn. Online Tickets +1 EURO Gebühr
ONLINE TICKETS BESTELLEN ››
13.5. / 20.00
14.5. / 20.00

Preise
Solidarisches Preissystem 14 / 10 / 7 EURO, Bremen Pass/Kultursemesterticket 3 EURO. Keine weiteren Ermäßigungen. Online-Tickets zzgl. 1 EURO Gebühr.

HINWEISE ZUR BARRIEREFREIHEIT
Das Stück dauert ca. 65 Minuten ohne Pause. Es wird deutsche Lautsprache verwendet. Die Lichtsituation im Publikum ist während der gesamten Vorstellung eher dunkel. Es kommen plötzliche und laute Musikeinsätze vor. Der Publikumsbereich auf der Tribüne ist bestuhlt. Es gibt zwei Rollstuhlplätze, die nach Verfügbarkeit reserviert oder als Ticket-Kategorie im Onlineshop und an der Abendkasse ausgewählt werden können. Weitere Informationen zur Barrierefreiheit unserer Räumlichkeiten finden Sie hier. Wenn Sie Fragen haben kontaktieren Sie uns bitte unter ticket@schwankhalle.de oder 0421 520 80 70.

TRIGGERWARNUNG
Es werden Diskriminierungserfahrungen und Suizid thematisiert. 

Informationen zur aktuellen Corona-Regelung und zu unseren Hygienemaßnahmen finden Sie hier.