sch wa nk hal le

Lasse Marhaug

The Sound of the Arctic Circle

presented by REM + jazzahead! Partner country Norway


TUE APRIL 16 / 8 p.m.

10 EURO, 5 EURO reduced, Bremen Pass 3 EURO.
Tel 0421 520 80 70 or ticket@schwankhalle.de. Box office open from 1 hour before performance starts.

Lasse Marhaug will present two pieces. In Death of the Noise Artist he investigated the environment of the arctic circle in which he grew up, trying to find paralells in the landscape and his electronic noise music. The sound sources of The First Eight are mostly acoustic, including voice, tuba, acoustic guitar, double bass and percussion. Source material has been manipulated in such a way that sounds more like the electronic noise music Marhaug is known for.

A cooperation of pgnm, rem - rapid ear movement and Schwankhalle. With the support of the Royal Norwegian Embassy.