sch wa nk hal le

Johannes Haase, Erwin Koch-Raphael, Christoph Ogiermann


Concert postponed



The event will be postponed. New dates will be published asap.

Joint price system 14 / 10 / 7 EURO, Kids & Teens from 4 up to 18 years old 5 EURO, Bremen Pass EURO. No further reductions.
Phone 0421 520 80 70 or ticket@schwankhalle.de
​Box office opens 1 hour before performance starts.

Unplayed and unheard. Two compositions by Erwin Koch-Raphael and Christoph Ogiermann which haven’t been played to date are performed for the first time by the exceptional violinist Johannes Haase. The program also includes one of Haase’s own pieces in a new version, as well as electronic music by Koch-Raphael and Ogiermann. What the compositions have in common is the engagement with literature, they are ›nach-t-ex-ten-sionen‹ in the ambiguity of the German word: post-scripts (into the night), equilibrations and also tensions that emerged through dealing with texts.

With kind support by the Reidemeister & Ulrichs Foundation for Art and Culture.